Vårens seminarieserie arrangeras av Paula Uimonen, Ivana Maček, Johan Lindquist och Erik Olsson. Listan uppdateras kontinuerligt.

January

CEIFO seminar

Monday January 21, 13.00–14.30, B600
Mehek Muftee, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Centre for Multidisciplinary Studies on Racism (CEMFOR), Uppsala University

Title and abstract TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday January 28, 13.00–14.30, B600
Isabella Strömberg, PhD student, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

February

Research seminar

Monday February 4, 13.00–14.30, B600
Eva-Maria Hardtmann, Associate Professor, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday February 11, 13.00–14.30, B600
Igor Petričević, PhD student, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

CEIFO seminar

Monday February 18, 13.00–14.30, B600
Tekalign Ayalew, Assistant Professor, College of Social Sciences, Addis Ababa University and affiliated researcher, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday February 25, 13.00–14.30, B600
Victor Nygren, PhD student, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

March

Research seminar

Monday March 4, 13.00–14.30, B600
Christer Norström, PhD, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday March 11, 13.00–14.30, B600
Andrew Alan Johnson, Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology, Princeton University

Title and abstract TBA

Organised together with Forum for Asian Studies, Stockholm University.

 

CEIFO seminar

Monday March 18, 13.00–14.30, B600
Mahmoud Keshavarz, Postdoctoral Researcher, Engaging Vulnerability Research Program, Department of Cultural Anthropology and Ethnology, Uppsala University

Title and abstract TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday March 25, 13.00–14.30, B600

TBA

 

April

Research seminar

Monday April 1, 13.00–14.30, B600
Gudrun Dahl, Professor emerita, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday April 8, 13.00–14.30, B600
Ulf Hannerz, Professor emeritus, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Title and abstract TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday April 15, 13.00–14.30, B600
Annemarie Samuels, Assistant Professor, Leiden Institute of Cultural Anthropology and Development Sociology, Leiden University

Title and abstract TBA

Organised together with Forum for Asian Studies, Stockholm University.

 

CEIFO seminar

Monday April 29, 13.00–14.30, B600
Kerstin Andersson, Uppsala University

Title and abstract TBA

 

May

Research seminar

Monday May 6, 13.00–14.30, B600

TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday May 13, 13.00–14.30, B600

TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday May 20, 13.00–14.30, B600

TBA

 

Research seminar

Monday May 27, 13.00–14.30, B600
Andrea Nightingale, Professor, Department of Urban and Rural Development, Division of Rural Development, The Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, SLU

Title and abstract TBA

 

June

Research seminar

Monday June 3, 13.00–14.30, B600

TBA